A Melancholic Walk

I was getting anxious to reach the waves, finally I stepped into the waves. The sands were receding from the bottom of my feet, I felt like it was forcing me to get more deeply connected to the ocean. I closed my eyes and heard the melodious song of the sea. The wind blew my hair. I looked back from the ocean, picked some shells as a memory of my first walk alone by the coast. It was so melancholic. But one thing that I realized was, I deeply fell in love with the ocean.

December 1, 2016

Leave a Reply

